HEALING FROM COLLECTIVE TRAUMA

We have experienced the collective trauma of a global pandemic which affected us in myriad of ways. Some of us had to deal with fear, anxiety, loss, and grief. It is important that we begin the healing process.  The Muslim Endorsement Council, Inc. (MEC) is supporting you in this process. MEC endorses Muslim chaplains who are the frontline religious supporters in prisons, hospitals, universities, communities, armed forces, etc.

Join us to explore how we can go through this process of healing together. This webinar is pertinent to everyone, especially husbands and wives, and parents. Topics include collective family healing and parenting childing experiencing trauma. Imam Suhaib Webb will expound upon the Quranic principles and Prophetic practices of healing through collective trauma. Our other speakers are an author-educator and a licensed professional counselor (LPC)

Register by clicking the link below and mark your calendars for Saturday, August 28th at 5:30 PM EST/4:30 PM CST/2:30 PM PT

We also ask you to help us in our work by clicking on the button to donate. With your donation, you’ll be helping to provide emotional care and support to people in distress and preserving Islam for the future generations of American Muslims.

Your donation also helps to support our work of endorsing Muslim chaplains who are the frontline religious supporters in prisons, hospitals, universities, communities, armed forces, etc. These chaplains help to provide emotional care and support to people in distress.

May Allah (swt) reward you for your generosity and preserve you and yours with Iman and health. Ameen.

Seminar_MEC_July
Follow by Email
YouTube